Friday Fun · NaNoWriMo

Gaah! Friday Fun!

"I wanna help you write. Tell me which letter to push. Can I sit in your lap? Hey, can we play abcmouse.com?
“I wanna help you write. Tell me which letter to push. Can I sit in your lap? Hey, can we play abcmouse.com?”

I’m struggling to stay afloat so far in this land of prepping for writer’s boot camp. It’s nearly 2 pm, and I’m just starting this post. I seriously don’t have much for today except for a 5-year-old, who surprised me as he started talking about sound waves when we were at a stoplight next to a loud car. I guess there is a reason his school is rated “A.” I also have a 3-year-old, who loves to scream for fun at the top of his lungs, but when someone outside of our family asks him a question, he suddenly becomes mute. I hope he finds a happy middle to his volume levels one day. But I’d rather he figure out how to use the potty all the time first.

Charlie did get me laughing uncontrollably the other day:

Mommy: Do you want a plain biscuit?
Charlie: Yes!
Mommy brings him the biscuit.
Charlie: Is that my airplane biscuit? What’s so funny, Mommy?

Now if I can only keep from laughing when he gets into trouble…

Hey, look at that. For what it’s worth, I wrote this in under 15 minutes! Maybe I’ll make it through boot camp after all. 😀

What are some of the awesomely funny/sweet things your kids say and do? How do they sweetly get in your way?

2 thoughts on “Gaah! Friday Fun!

  1. LMBO. Your 3 year old is doing what my 19 mo is doing right now. She just talks, talks, talks at home, but when we’re at a store and some says hi to her, she stops all yammering and hugs into me so they can’t even see her face.

    1. LOL, that’s totally Charlie. The thing is, he wasn’t always like that. He usually followed his brother’s example. William will tell his life’s story to anyone who will listen. 😀

Leave a comment