Being Thankful

Thanks… Not just once a year… Image attributed to Gary Halvorson, Oregon State Archives via Wikimedia Commons.

I’ve run the gamet on emotions these past two weeks.

Relaxing on vacation, ahead of the game preping my blog for NaNo, sorrow on the passing of Grannie, joy of seeing family and friends from out of town, elation on signing the contract for The Stone of Kings, and finally, stress for falling behind on my blog prep.

Whew! I’m exhausted already!

For those who don’t know, I’ll be participating in The Write Shadow’s blogging contest next month while I’m furiously writing my next book. I’ll be publishing a pre-written post from an assigned topic everyday. I hope you enjoy them. 😀

But I got to thinking, that I won’t be doing a Thanksgiving post because of the contest. Grannie loved Thanksgiving, not because it fell around the time of her birthday, but because she was proudly a direct descendent of William White who came over on the Mayflower. In honor of Grannie, I’ll post what I’m thankful for today.

So let’s carve the turkey and savor the cranberry sauce a month early. Share with me what you are thankful for! C’mon! It’s an awesome thing to be thankful any time of the year. 😀

I’m thankful for the comfort of family and friends. I’m thankful for inspiration and successes. I’m thankful that I have the ability and freedom to write the stories that are in my head. I’m thankful that my stresses are minor compared to other’s, and that I have the means and the mindset to improve myself in the craft of writing.

Of course, there are many more things for which I am thankful, but for the sake of this post, I’ve listed only what is relevant to my blog.

Your turn! Tell us what you’re most thankful for. It’ll at least be good practice for the actual holiday!

1 Comment

Filed under NaNoWriMo, Writing

One response to “Being Thankful

  1. I’m thankful for the typical things, I suppose – family, which includes my furry four-leggeds, friends, for the beauty I see in my life and in the world and for the ability to overcome that which is not beautiful. Above all, my relationship with God, our Creator.

Leave a Reply

