Bring Back My NaNoWriMo Attitude!

I feel as if it will take the strength of two superheros to get me out of my slump. Rescue me, Spider-men!

I feel as if it will take the strength of two superheros to get me out of my slump. Rescue me, Spider-men!

This will be short, because I feel broadsided by life and gluten. But not to worry. To keep from being a Debbie Downer, I end this post with two positives.

Normally, I know that gluten causes my depressions and I can usually push though it. But after deaths of beloved grandmothers, our car being stolen, and now a beloved uncle – who I was looking forward to visiting with again – will quite likely never make it back to the States from England, I’ve been feeling like sludge, both physically and emotionally. I totally expected to be back into blogging again, but I can barely bring myself to work my edits for The Stone of Kings (which are now overdue). So please bear with me while I get through this mess which is currently my life.

I may just be that all I post for a while is Friday Fun, because I do have one lined up for this Friday. I thank the Lord for my boys because without their sweet hugs, smiley faces, and hilarious clowning, I’d be reduced to tears everyday. I’m so blessed to have them lift my spirits even just a little. 😀

For my second positive, I just discovered that the audio version of Harp Lessons has been released! It was quite surreal to hear a professional reader bring my words to life 😀 And I love the beautiful new cover!

2 Comments

Filed under Gluten, NaNoWriMo

2 responses to “Bring Back My NaNoWriMo Attitude!

  1. Ah I’m sorry to hear about your losses… Keep your chin up… I’m impressed you managed to clone Spiderman!

    • Thanks Sara 🙂 I just got to remember, this too shall pass. 🙂 Fortunately, big Spiderman goes to school now. Otherwise, his little clone would never think for himself. lol If it wasn’t for big brother, little Charlie would rather dress as Thomas the Tank. 😉

Leave a Reply

