Friday Fun! Looking at the World through Minoclears

I'm Wild Will Hiccup. Note my sneer. I get this sneer when I need a nap.

I’m Wild Will Hiccup. Note my sneer. Six years later, this sneer still means I need to go to sleep.

My mom sent the boys camping gear including a pair of binoculars. Neither kid can pronounce it properly, though William successfully pronounces it with a ‘b.’ When Charlie gets a hold of them, he apparently can only see boys from one end of the minoclears, and only girls when he flips them around.

Charlie – Age 4


When William comes home from school, he is usually “starving.” However, he knows my usual offerings. His typical statement as soon as he gets in the door is, “Can I have something except a banana, peas, bread, or oranges?”

Yeah, I know he’s “starving” for refined sugar. I’m such a mean mommy for letting him starve. 😉

William – Age 6


Charlie has a toy train that has the magical ability to fly. 😉 It stops at several stations around the house. One of the stations is the Watch Station. Taking a cue from the “I Love to Laugh” scene from Mary Poppins (which we’ve been watching everyday lately), I asked him, “Is that where they stand around all day and make faces?”

He looked at me very seriously and said, “No, Mommy. That’s where they watch the trains.”

Ah! How silly of me!

Charlie – Age 4


Charlie: I don’t want to be called “Charlie” anymore.

Mommy: Do you want us to call you “Charles?”

Charlie: No.

Mommy: What do you want us to call you?

Charlie: “William!”

Charlie – Age 4

I’d love to hear from you!

How do your kids look at the world? What are some words that they persist in mangling?

1 Comment

Filed under Friday Fun

One response to “Friday Fun! Looking at the World through Minoclears

  1. Love it!! Since having children I never find the desire for television: they give me all the entertainment I need. 🙂

Leave a Reply

