Friday Fun! It’s Healthy!

Charlie under the bed

The anecdote about William explains why I’ve suddenly become even busier and only have two stories to share this week, till I manage a new schedule. 😉


It’s tax season. That time of year when costumed people stand by the side of the road waving signs and Charlie says, “Let’s go visit the Statue of Liverty!”

Charlie – Age 4


I’ve started working out on the treadmill because of unique encouragement from William. We had gone to Busch Gardens and for about five minutes I followed the boys on Jungala’s climbing maze of rope bridges and nets.

Five. Minutes.

My legs were painfully sore for the next several days. There were times I wasn’t sure they would support me going down the stairs. I guess I spend too much time sitting and writing. William thought it was funny to poke my sore muscles and see the way I squirmed.

At least I can listen to an audio book on the treadmill.

William – Age 6

I’d love to hear from you!

Are your kids monster hunters? Do they appreciate national monuments? How do they encourage you to exercise?

Leave a comment

Filed under Friday Fun

Leave a Reply

