Friday Fun! Random Winter Things

florida snow

Our neighbor has a snow maker. We think he’s pretty awesome. ๐Ÿ™‚

The boys were having a discussion about something that happened the night before and it turned into an argument (a surprisingly quiet one). They kept asking me about it saying “Do you believe me Mommy?”

I said, “I can’t take sides because I wasn’t there.”

Charlie said, as if it settled the matter, “Well, I believe myself.”

Charlie – Age 5


We took the boys on a road trip to see snow. Because we live in Florida, we had to drive ten hours to get to Maggie Valley, NC. At the time, the only snow was at the commercial locations. Nevertheless, we had a blast watching the skiers, throwing snowballs, building snowmen, and William and I got to go tubing down a snowy hill. At the end of the day, we asked the boys if they enjoyed the snow. William’s response?

“I didn’t like it because it wasn’t real snow from the sky.”

*head desk*

William – Age 6


Kids will say random things. They will also pick up random things from the ground. Sometimes this happens at the same time. I have no idea what this is or what it’s used for, but Charlie found this little gem on the sidewalk:

tiny trashcan

Ooookay! Let’s go look for the faerie who lost it! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Charlie – Age 5


Going with the theme of random, my boys also fight over random things. Yesterday, when leaving for school, we were ready to head out the door, when they had a shoving match. What were they fighting over? Who got to OPEN THE DOOR! Because there are only so many doors that we’ll open in our lifetime…

Ugh.

William – Age 6, Charlie – Age 5

I’d love to hear from you!

What are some of the random things that your kids do? Are they ridiculously picky? Do you look back at the weird things they fight over and laugh?

2 Comments

Filed under Friday Fun

2 responses to “Friday Fun! Random Winter Things

  1. Glenn

    I think the little treasure is an ear piece for a stethoscope.

Leave a Reply

