Friday Fun! Defining Contradiction

10930123_10153076371306878_4650213490834383567_n

I’ve been sleeping on the couch for the last two weeks. Ugh. Pollen is my mortal enemy and I feel I’m losing the battle. Hence the sparse posts. Fortunately, I’ve got these little comedians to keep up my spirits.


We went out for dinner one night. If the boys have been snacking in the afternoon, we have them share their meal. That usually means sharing a milk but separate water cups. After Charlie takes a sip from the straw in the milk cup, William will use his shirt to wipe Charlie’s “slobber” off of it.

At this particular restaurant, there were salt grinders at the tables. William grabbed the grinder and because he couldn’t shake salt into his hand, he attempted to put his mouth around the bottom so he could grind salt into it.

Because those germs are superior to his brother’s, apparently.

William – Age 6


Charlie and I were looking at pictures of the toddlers where he goes to preschool. During our conversation, I explained how they were younger than him. He looked at me and asked, “Mommy, how young are you?”

He’s such a little charmer! ❤

Charlie – Age 5

I’d love to hear from you!

How do your kids cheer you up when you aren’t feeling well? Because we all know they do! 😉 What are some funny ways that they completely contradict themselves? How do they naturally compliment you?

Leave a comment

Filed under Friday Fun

Leave a Reply

